Finders KeepersI enjoyed the wit and the style Colchamro brings to the table in this highly entertaining novel and will be checking out the rest of the series. I should throw out there that this is not a novel suited for younger audiences, but adults who enjoy tongue-in-cheek humor would find it as enjoyable as I did.

I was given this book in return for an honest review and confess that I had no idea what it was about. The plot took me by surprise, and the concepts of Eternity were amusing. The characters are relatable and believable, even if the content splashes around the irreverent side.

OK, so the content dives right into irreverent and kicks around, it was still fun.

Without giving any spoilers, – No spoilers. I hate spoilers. – I can say that the ending was satisfying and the narrative kept me engaged through the entire novel.

I do want to give a strong content warning again. It’s not for the younger audiences and many people with a more stringent Biblical diet would probably not care for it. If none of these things apply to you, then the journey found in Finders Keepers will do exactly what it sets out to do … entertain.

For fans of Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, and Harold & Kumar go to White Castle.

 Finders Keepers (Finders Keepers #1) by Russ Colchamiro

 Traversing Europe, New Zealand, and the backbone of Eternity, Finders Keepers is a raunchy, sci-fi backpacking comedy that not only tackles friendship, sex, commitment, and desire, but also God, reincarnation–and what really happened to the dinosaurs!

On a backpacking trip through Europe, Jason Medley and Theo Barnes stumble through hash bars and hangovers; religious zealots and stalkers; food poisoning and thunderstorms; cute girls; overnight trains; fever-pitch hallucinations–and the spectre of adult responsibility!

But when a jar containing the Universe’s DNA falls from Eternity, these new friends find their loyalties put to the test . . . unaware that a motley crew from another realm is chasing them across the globe, with the fate of the Milky Way hanging in the balance.

For fans of Terry Pratchett, Douglas Adams, Christopher Moore, Tom Robins, Third Rock from the Sun, Groundhog Day, Hot Tub Time Machine, and Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure.

Finders Keepers is the first book in author Russ Cochamiro’s scifi comedy trilogy.

Check out the Character Illustrations

Goodreads * Amazon * Barnes & Noble

Other Books in the Series:

Genius de Milo (Finders Keepers #2)

Astropalooza (Finders Keepers 3)

About the Author

 Russ Colchamiro is the author of the rollicking space adventure, Crossline, the hilarious sci-fi backpacking comedy series, Finders Keepers, Genius de Milo, and Astropalooza, and is editor of the new anthology, Love, Murder & Mayhem, all with Crazy 8 Press.

Russ lives in New Jersey with his wife, two children, and crazy dog, Simon, who may in fact be an alien himself. Russ has also contributed to several other anthologies, including Tales of the Crimson Keep, Pangaea, and Altered States of the Union, and TV Gods 2. He is now at work on a top-secret project, and a Finders Keepers spin-off.

As a matter of full disclosure, readers should not be surprised if Russ spontaneously teleports in a blast of white light followed by screaming fluorescent color and the feeling of being sucked through a tornado. It’s just how he gets around — windier than the bus, for sure, but much quicker.

Website * Facebook

Twitter * Instagram

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s