Attack of the Plot Bunnies!

So I was sick for a couple days and I spent a great deal of time in a medicine-induced semi-coma on my sofa. One would assume my brain would have been numbed by the medicine and therefore incapable of creativity, but I fear that wasn’t the case. In fact, I think there’s something in NyQuil that slams my muse into overdrive.

Muse: What do you mean you’re too sick to be at the computer? (insert maniacal laughter here) Look at all my shiny, pretty ideas! Don’t they make you want to leap out of bed and start hammering away at the keyboard?

Me: My head is going to explode …

Muse: … From all my awesome new idea’s, amIright? Don’t answer that. I know I’m right. Now … are you getting all of this?

Me: mmmph!

Ahem.

The truly irritating part of this ambush of plot bunnies (remember, plot bunnies are fuzzy story ideas that attack when you least expect them) is that none of them … NONE of them … have any bearing on the current project. Residual Haunting is coming along nicely in spite of my furlough into NyQuil and all things ill. Chapter Three will be up as scheduled tomorrow morning.

These plot bunnies are in reference to Dead Weight, the sequel to Tapped. And yes, they’re awesome. And yes, I can’t wait to start work on it. In fact … I’m so excited to start work on it that I might bump it into my NaNoWriMo slot. Which would totally alter my already altered writing schedule and everything but … you know … half the fun of NaNoWriMo is to work on something you’ve been excited to work on.

Oh! And NaNoWriMo is all prepped and ready for November! For those who are gearing up to participate this year … You’re all awesome and I’m right there with you! For those of you who don’t know what this is, go visit the site! It’s amazing!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

